House Committee Creates Task Force

The House Ways and Means Committee has created the “Rural and Underserved Communities Health Task Force”. A bipartisan group of four co-chairs will lead the effort to include Representative Danny K. Davis (D-IL), Terri Sewell (D-AL), Brad Wenstrup (R-OH) and Jodey Arrington (R-TX).

The task force will discuss the challenges of delivering healthcare in rural and underserved areas, and explore holistic bipartisan policy options that could improve outcomes and care in these communities at a meeting scheduled for July 25, 2019.



Share Button